Full List of New Ministers, PM Modi 2.0 Reshuffle Cabinet Minister, Narendra Modi Union Cabinet Ministers 2021 Full List and Detailed Portfolios

The list of ministers also indicates that due attention has been given to upcoming assembly elections and the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

PM Modi 2.0 Reshuffle Cabinet Full Ministers List: The Union Cabinet led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi today expanded its council of ministers, the first such exercise in the third year oh his second term. While the cabinet reshuffle was on the cards for a long time, the move comes at a time when the Modi government faces criticism over the alleged mishandling of the COVID-19 pandemic. The list of ministers also indicates that due attention has been given to upcoming assembly elections and the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Yesterday, two major political developments took place which indicated that the BJP has started preparing for the polls besides appeasing its allies. In the first development, Thawar Chand Gehlot was appointed Governor of Karnataka to make more space for new ministers. Later in the day, a new ministry was created – the Ministry of Cooperation.

The focus has been on Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha and West Bengal. Uttar Pradesh is the most crucial state for the BJP given the number of Lok Sabha seats. The inclusion of the allies like JD(U), Apna Dal etc. indicates that the Modi government is not willing to let go more of its allies since two of its major partners – Shiv Sena and Shiromani Akali Dal had already deserted the NDA over different issues. The move will boost the confidence of its allies and the same will prove beneficial for the saffron party in the coming polls.

ALSO READ: PM Modi Cabinet Expansion 2021 Live Updates, check here

In a major development just ahead of the cabinet expansion, 11 union ministers – Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal, Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, Animal and Husbandry Minister Pratap Sarangi, Women and Child Welfare Minister Debasree Chaudhuri and Labour Minister Santosh Gangwar, Minister of State for Education Sanjay Dhotre, Union Chemicals and Fertilizers Minister D V Sadananda Gowda, MoS Jal Shakti and Social Justice and Empowerment Ratan Lal Kataria, Asansol MP and MoS Environment, Forest & Climate Babul Supriyo, Jalna MP and MoS for Consumer Affairs Raosaheb Patil Danve and MoS Health and Family Welfare Ashwini Choubey have resigned from their respective posts. The move was aimed at making space for new faces besides setting right the political equations ahead of the crucial polls.

Also Read: Cabinet Reshuffle 2021 – From Health Minister Harsh Vardhan to MoS Babul Supriyo, 12 union ministers lose cabinet berths

Below is the full list of new Modi Cabinet Ministers:

Minister                                                           Portfolio (To be updated)
Cabinet Ministers
Narayan Rane
Sarbananda Sonowal
Dr Virendra Kumar
Jyotiraditya Scindia
Ramchandra Prasad Singh
Ashwini Vaishnav
Pashu Pati Kumar Paras
Kiren Rijiju
Raj Kumar Singh
Hardeep Singh Puri
Mansukh Mandaviya
Bhupender Yadav
Parshottam Rupala
G Kishen Reddy
Anurag Thakur

Ministers of State
Pankaj Choudhary
Anupriya Singh Patel
Satya Pal Singh Baghel
Rajeev Chandrasekhar
Shobha Karandlaje
Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma
Darshana Vikram Jardosh
Meenakshi Lekhi
Annpurna Devi
A Narayanaswamy
Kaushal Kishore
Ajay Bhatt
BL Verma
Ajay Kumar
Chauhan Devusinh
Bhagwanth Khuba
Kapil Moreshwar Patil
Pratima Bhoumik
Subhas Sarkar
Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad
Rajkumar Ranjan Singh
Bharati Pravin Pawar
Bishweswar Tudu
Shantanu Thakur
Dr Munjapara Mahendrabhai
John Barla
Dr L Murugan
Nishith Pramanik

Virendra Kumar, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Pankaj Choudhary, SPS Baghel, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma, Darshana Jardosh, Annpurna Devi, AR Narayana Swami, Kaushal Kishor, BL Verma, Ajay Kumar, Pratima Bhoumik, Bhagwant Khuba, Subhash Sarkar, Bhagwat Kisanrao Karad, Bharti Pawar, John Barla and Nishit Pramanik were also among those who met Modi in the morning. This is the first reshuffle in PM Modi’s Council of Ministers since he assumed charge for a second term in May 2019.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Financial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Source link


Coronavirus Cases Today Live Updates: Yellow, Black Fungus Infection and Deaths in India Live Count, Coronavirus Vaccine Online Registration, Covid-19 Prevention Tips, Coronavirus Lockdown...

A total of 10.8 lakh samples were tested across the government and private testing facilities in the country. (Photo Source: PTI)Coronavirus Cases and...

how modern technologies change the work of a translator

Over the past few years, the translation industry has undergone significant changes associated with the emergence of new technologies.

Govt simplifies registration process for MSMEs

The government has simplified the registration process for micro, small and medium enterprises and they will now only need to furnish PAN and...

Chrishell Stause and G Flip have that look of love at G’Day USA Gala in LA as singer gushes

Chrishell Stause and G Flip have that look of love at...

EU plans to open up to vaccinated tourists

The EU has paved the way for holidaymakers to return for the crucial summer tourist season after member states provisionally agreed to open...