Election In India Date ,Opinion Poll,Important States


Assembly elections are taking place across five states in the coming year namely Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa, and Manipur. Before the election announcement was made, dates of voting and counting the major political parties have begun full-on campaigning. Five states are going to the polls for Assembly Elections 2022, the BJP is in charge of four states, while Congress is the dominant party in Punjab.

2022’s Uttar Pradesh Elections 2022 are likely to be the most heatedly contestable and significant political election due to the fact that it also contains the highest quantity of Lok Sabha seats that play an important part during general election. Each political party has begun their major campaign to win this UP election. It is estimated that the Uttar Pradesh assembly has 403 seats.The Elections Result will be declared on 13 march 2022

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022

 the state’s majority Congress faces a major opposition by The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) from Arvind Kejriwal as well as the BJP-Amarinder-Singh alliance. Amarinder Singh, sacked as Chief Minister by the Congress in September, resigned from the party and founded his own party, Punjab Lok Dal. The Akali Dal-BSP alliance is the third candidate in the battle for the 117 seats in Punjab’s assembly.

In the Goa Assembly Elections 2017, the Congress was the biggest party with 17 of the seats within the forty-member House However, it was unable to be elect to the House. The BJP who won 13 seats, was able to form the government after forming a coalition with a few independents and regional parties. Alongside BJP and Congress and they are also allied with the Trinamool Congress and Aam Aadmi Party are trying to be a part of the Goa elections in 2022.

Uttarakhand will witness a three-pronged race with Aam Aadmi Party, the ruling BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party fighting for control in the assembly of 70 seats. Uttarakhand Elections 2022 are due in February-March.

The 2017 Manipur Assembly Elections, Congress got 29 seats within the assembly of 60 members however, the BJP was able to form the government with the backing by three regional political parties. Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) which is an ally of the BJP-led NDA and has announced that it will be contesting Manipur Elections in 2022.

The results come in a period when Covid cases are rising in various states.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati addressed a public meeting in Varanasi, UP on Thursday. Here Mayawati said that after the Congress, the people of UP have been unhappy even during the rule of SP and BJP. Mayawati said that BSP alone is fighting this election on all seats on its own. She said that the BSP is fighting this election to form the government with an absolute majority. She said that only tension has increased in the state in the name of religion. Mayawati targeted the Congress in the beginning of her rally. 

Said that on the death of BSP convener Kanshi Ram, the central government of Congress did not keep a single day of national mourning. It was said that when the Congress party is in power, it does not take care of Dalits, women. Mayawati said that when the BJP government was form Mayawati said that the BJP government has hurt the people of Muslim society the most.


UP Assembly Election 2022 –

The stage  set for the fifth phase in Uttar Pradesh’s election. Last night was a high-octane finish to the proceedings.e. To win the votes, senior leaders from all political parties, including the BJP and Samajwadi Party, campaigned heavily yesterday. Prime Minister NarendraModi and Union Home Minister Amit Shaikh, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and UP Chief Minister Yogi Aityanath visited various constituencies. The BJP faces a strong challenge from Akhilesh Yodav, the Samajwadi Party’s supremo Mayawati, and Priyanka Gandhi, Congress general secretary. They visited various constituencies that are poll-bound to question the saffron party. Friday’s rally was attend by Rahul Gandhi, and Priyanka. This phase will see 692 candidates decide their fate by more than 2.24 million voters.

Tomorrow, the fifth phase of Uttar Pradesh Elections 2022, will see voting. February 27, Voting will take place between 7am-6pm. The count of votes will take place on March 10.

UP Election 2022 Phase 5:

 Key Constituencies and Candidates. In the fifth phase, 61 constituencies in 12 districts of Uttar Pradesh will be going to the polls. Districts that will be going to the polls are: Sultanpur, Chitrakoot (Kaushambi), Pratapgarh and Prayagraj; Prayagraj from the Allahabad West seat, Siddharth Nath Singh from the Allahabad South seat, Nand Gopal Gupta Nadi from the Allahabad South seat, Ramapati Shastri, Mankapur seat, Raja Bhaiya against Congress strongholds Amethi.

 Raeli and Raebareli, Pratapgarh seats, Pratapgarh; Pratapgarh. Among the top candidates are Keshav Prasad Maharya, Deputy Chief Minister of BJP, and Pallavi Patel (Kamerawadi), Siddharth Singh (Allahabad West) candidate, Rajendra Singh alias Moti Singh (Allahabad South) seat, Ramapati Shahstri (Mankapur seat), Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya (Kunda) seat against Samajwa leader Krishna Patel (K) leader, Apna (K) leader, and Aradhana Mona Congress leader Aradhana Mona Moishra Khas seat), and Apna (K) leader Krishna Patel (K) leader Krishna Patel (K) seat), and Apna (K) leader Krishna Patel (K) and a Dal (Ka) leader Aradhana Moshi (Ra) and a (Pratgarh seat), and a) and a (Ka) and a (Ka) and a (K) and a (Ka) Aradhana Mota Mishra Mota (Ka) and BJP leader Aradhana (Ka) from the Rampur Khas) seat).

UP Election 2022 Opinion Poll and Exit Poll:

 Although the polls released prior to the announcement of poll dates predicted a decrease in the BJP’s 2017 tally, they gave the saffron party enough votes to remain in power. The Samajwadi Party is hoping to improve its performance, as it is contesting this election in an alliance with regional parties. When the election for Uttar Pradesh ends, exit polls will be available after 6pm on March 7.

Documents for the voters in the UP Election 2022: The Election Photo ID Card is still the most important document. That the electors need to prove their identity. The EPIC card is not require for those without it. However, they can present any of the following documents at the polling station: Passport, Driving license, PAN card, Aadhaar Card, MGNREGA Job card.With photographs for employees of Central or State governments – PSUs –

The fate of the candidates for 231 seats has been decide in the first four phases of voting, which take place on February 10, February 14 and February 20, respectively. The final three phases of voting will take place on February 27, March 3, and March 7, respectively.


Recent Posts

Benefits of Choosing an Instant Online Loan to Meet a Financial Requirement

Life is full of surprises, and financial needs can crop up when least expected. Whether…

5 days ago

What is Alix Earle net worth? Income & Other details

Alix Earle is a young influencer and social media celebrity who is widely popular on…

6 days ago

Discover the versatility of trailing plants

Trailing plants are well-loved by gardeners and plant lovers because of their growth patterns and…

2 weeks ago

Is Max Baer Jr. of age 103! Is he the oldest celebrity?

Is Max Baer of age 103 and is one of the oldest celebrities alive? To…

2 weeks ago

Treating Postpartum Mood Changes by Means of Online Psychiatry

Giving birth has always been considered to be a miracle. However, it is also a…

1 month ago

Social Media Sensation Brooke Monk- Family, Relationship, Career and Net Worth!!

She is an American dancer, social media personality and Tiktok star. Brooke Monk is recognised…

1 month ago