Apple Store offline ahead of Unleashed event


Apple Store Down October 2021

The Apple Store went down ahead of Monday’s event.


Apple/Screenshot by CNET

The Apple Store was inaccessible Monday, ahead of Apple’s Unleashed event. The virtual event begins at 10 a.m. PT Monday (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. GMT, 4 a.m. Tuesday AEST) and is likely to reveal next-generation Mac computers, powered by the company’s own Apple silicon chips. 

“Be right back,” Apple’s message said. “We’re making updates to the Apple Store. Check back soon.”

The store’s offline status is part of Apple’s traditional buildup to events, as it prepares to add fresh products to its lineup. You’ll be able to access the store again after the event, and potentially be able to preorder the newly announced devices.

CNET will have complete coverage of Monday’s event, including live reporting and plenty of follow-up analysis.


Now playing:
Watch this:

Here’s the easiest way to set up your iPhone 13



8:23



Source link

Latest

Coronavirus inoculation drive: As India seeks to increase procurement, a look at upcoming vaccines in the country

Hyderabad-based manufacturer Biological E has already received an advanced payment of Rs 1,500 crore from the CentreCoronavirus vaccines in India: When the country...

5G will be leveraged on massive scale by everyone from start-ups to operators to industries: Rajen Vagadia, VP, Qualcomm India & SAARC

The 5Gi standard has been designed to address the typical Indian rural use caseUS-based tech major Qualcomm, a key player in the 5G...

Quick Tips for Unplugging

In a virtual-oriented world, sometimes it can be tough to unplug and check back in with your body. Whether you have been on a...